UBC Department of Theatre and Film

Problem Child & The End Of Civilization

Thu February 09 2012 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Fri February 10 2012 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Sat February 11 2012 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Mon February 13 2012 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Tue February 14 2012 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Wed February 15 2012 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Thu February 16 2012 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Fri February 17 2012 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Sat February 18 2012 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre

Presented by Theatre at UBC

“No other living playwright pushes the boundaries of comedy as far with often stunning results.”– Chicago Sun-Times

by George F. Walker
Director: Chris Robson

In these two blistering one-act plays a single seedy motel room houses the world of one of Canada’s most accomplished playwrights, George F. Walker. Fiercely funny and equally heartbreaking, Problem Child asks the question “how far would you go to get your baby back?” Holed up in a cheap motel, two young parents impatiently await a social worker’s verdict while fending off the antics of a drunken caretaker. The evening’s companion piece The End of Civilization, is a gripping stage-noir thriller about an average couple who are driven to cross legal and moral boundaries in order to avoid financial ruin. Both of these tales from the gritty side of life are infused with a dark hilarity.

For more information: www.theatre.ubc.ca/problemchild

Thu February 9 2012 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Fri February 10 2012 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Sat February 11 2012 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Mon February 13 2012 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Tue February 14 2012 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Wed February 15 2012 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Thu February 16 2012 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Fri February 17 2012 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Sat February 18 2012 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre