BC Symphony Orchestra

Symphony Bells Up in Fall

Fri Sep 01 2017 8pm
Chan Shun Concert Hall

Presented by the BC Symphony Orchestra

Our concert is an exciting new way for music lovers to interact with each other. The first section features compositions by classical masters, including Richard Wagner – Lohengrin, prelude to act III and Mozart – Concerto for Two Pianos. The world class pianist Sara Davis Buechner and her student, local young pianist Sunny Qu, are featured soloists.

The second section is a multimedia section. The program will include Video Games Live Suite, The Star Wars Epic-Part II, the last movement from Scheherazade by Rimsky Korsakov, and Edward Elgar’s Pomp and Circumstance March No. 1.

Without a doubt, the program demonstrates the openness of the organization. The British Columbia Symphony Orchestra welcomes all to join us in celebrating the love of music and art.

Regardless of what language you speak or what your cultural background is, we are honoured to welcome you with open arms to our activities and concerts for all ages.

Fri Sep 1 2017 8pm
Chan Shun Concert Hall