UBC Department of Theatre and Film

Edward II by Christopher Marlowe

Thu September 29 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Fri September 30 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Sat October 01 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Wed October 05 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Thu October 06 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Fri October 07 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Sat October 08 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Wed October 12 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Thu October 13 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Fri October 14 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Sat October 15 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre

Newly crowned, drunk on power, and blind to consequences, King Edward II recalls his lover Gaveston from exile and showers him with kingly favours, alienating both queen and court.

One of the earliest Elizabethan history plays, Christopher Marlowe’s Edward II, tells a story of politics, passion, and murder that leads to a fractured England and a monarchy in violent disarray.

Click here to read more about the UBC Department of Theatre and Film.

 

 

Thu September 29 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Fri September 30 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Sat October 1 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Wed October 5 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Thu October 6 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Fri October 7 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Sat October 8 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Wed October 12 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Thu October 13 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Fri October 14 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Sat October 15 2016 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Upcoming