UBC Department of Theatre and Film

She Kills Monsters

Buy tickets
Wed January 17 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Thu January 18 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Fri January 19 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Sat January 20 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Wed January 24 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Thu January 25 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Fri January 26 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Sat January 27 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Wed January 31 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Thu February 01 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Fri February 02 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Sat February 03 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre

Presented by the UBC Department of Theatre and Film

By Qui Nguyen 
Directed by Keltie Forsyth

It’s about adventure and saving the world and having magic. 

In this high-octane dramatic comedy laden with homicidal fairies, nasty ogres, and 90’s pop culture, acclaimed young playwright Qui Nguyen offers a heart-pounding homage to the geek within us all. Two years after the death of her teenage sister Tilly, Agnes Evans discovers a mysterious notebook containing her sister’s home-brewed Dungeons and Dragons campaign. Newly born hero, Agnes the Ass-hatted, undertakes an epic quest to save Tilly’s soul and to learn about her sister’s hidden life.

Buy tickets
Wed January 17 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Thu January 18 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Fri January 19 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Sat January 20 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Wed January 24 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Thu January 25 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Fri January 26 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Sat January 27 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Wed January 31 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Thu February 1 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Fri February 2 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre
Sat February 3 2018 7:30pm
Telus Studio Theatre