Vancouver Recital Society

The Vertavo String Quartet with Paul Lewis

Sun Nov 09 2014 3pm
Chan Shun Concert Hall

Presented by the Vancouver Recital Society as part of the Classic Afternoons series at the Chan Centre

“The whole concert was treasurable, the musicianship impeccable, and over all shone the extraordinary beauty of the Vertavo players’ tone.” – Seattle Post- Intelligencer

Acclaimed British pianist Paul Lewis returns to the Chan Centre to perform with fellow musicians and frequent collaborators, the Vertavo String Quartet. Originally formed in Norway, the quartet has captivated audiences all over the world with dynamic and deeply thoughtful performances.


MOZART: Piano Concerto in A major, K.414 arr. for piano and string quartet

BARTOK: String Quartet No. 6

BRAHMS: Quintet in F minor, Op. 34

Concert sponsor: Elaine Adair

Sun Nov 9 2014 3pm
Chan Shun Concert Hall